The Easy Way Out!

12 May

Omaha Steaks have snuck their way into my life. The weirdest part is we don’t really eat the steaks from Omaha Steaks. However, my family loves the steak fries, the chicken strips and tonight’s star Omaha Steaks Chicken Fried Steaks!

20130512-001337.jpg
I don’t know how many times I’ve attempted to make chicken fried steak but there have been a few and they have all been unsuccessful. Omaha Steaks has solved the problem of my inability to follow a chicken fried steak recipe. I have officially given up thanks to them. This happens to be the only frozen food my family eats happily. So today when hubby was craving a man sized meal and I had a fridge full of leftovers he didn’t want I took the easy way out. These lovely little Omaha Steaks chicken fried steak delights take about 24 minutes in the oven. While they were cooking I whipped up a package of country gravy (another item I’ve given up hope on ever being able to make from scratch), veggies and potatoes. Nothing fancy but a very filing meal for one. I had the rest of that Chilli’s Margarita Grilled Chicken, delish!

Leave a Reply

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

challenge: january 2014

fitness, fun & faith in me

Gluten Free Gus

Baking Joy Into Every Gluten-free Bite

Fearless Food + Fitness

Be fearless. Be fit. Be free.

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Butterfly Mind

Creative Nonfiction by Andrea Badgley

KC Bakes

Exploring Cake Pops & Beyond!

