4 minute workout! Really!

8 Apr

While hanging out on Pinterest I stumbled upon this 4 minute workout of course I was curious to try it out. I usually skip working out on Sunday (and any other day I can find more important things to do LOL) but I’m trying to get myself back on track and make exercise part of everyday so I won’t come up with excuses not to workout or eat right. Needless to say I tried it just now and it was a bit tough. I’m still breathing a bit heavy and my chest burns. The actual workout really only lasted 4 minutes. You do 20 seconds of an exercise and then ten seconds of rest. There are only four exercises including jumping jacks and high knees to name a few. I wore my heart rate monitor to check out the claims. They say it will boost your heart rate and increase your metabolism over the next 12-36 hours! This is quite a claim for a 4 minute workout. I am suspicious that perhaps all exercises do just that. Well so far I burned 27 calories during the exercise itself. For a period of time after that my heart rate was at 191 since I have been sitting here typing it has lowered down to 93 (my heart rate just before the workout was 85). I’m going to church today so I won’t be wearing this contraption all day but I will keep it on until it’s time to leave and check out my heart rate later today as well then update this post with the results!

It’s been about an hour… I’ve made/ate/cleaned up breakfast and now I’m sitting here feeding the baby. When I checked my heart rate monitor I was at about 85 and had burned 174 calories. Now I’m down to 82 at 198 calories. I’ll check back with more on this 4 minute workout in a few hours…

Leave a Reply

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

challenge: january 2014

fitness, fun & faith in me

Gluten Free Gus

Baking Joy Into Every Gluten-free Bite

Fearless Food + Fitness

Be fearless. Be fit. Be free.

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Butterfly Mind

Creative Nonfiction by Andrea Badgley

KC Bakes

Exploring Cake Pops & Beyond!

