Cereal! It’s what’s for breakfast!

8 Feb

I don’t think I have ever been so excited about a bowl of cereal in my life! I hope this experience isn’t like when you wait to see this amazing movie and your expectations are so high the movie sucks even though everyone else thinks its great…

Well let’s get on with it! This is what I used to love for breakfast or a snack

20120208-094649.jpg
Kashi strawberry fields cereal tastes devine! Unfortunately, as the box clearly states it is made with wheat flakes so I haven’t eaten any in quite awhile. Even though everyone in my family loves Kashi’s Strawberry Fields ceral they all seemed to stop eating it at the same time I did. I was on a subscribe and save program with amazon to make sure we were always fully stocked so I still have four boxes of it! It’s a good thing cereal lasts forever! They still have until June to eat it. On to the exciting news during my wheat-free/gluten-free shopping spree I stumbled upon this little gem

20120208-095428.jpg
Glutino Gluten Free corn rice flakes with strawberries! I can hardly wait! So far I believe I have enjoyed most of the Glutino products I have tried. I have heard a lot about gluten-free products being full of extra calories sugars and salts to make them taste good. Luckily that is not the the case here the Glutino product has the same calorie count per 1 cup of cereal with matching amounts of carbs, sugar and proteins. It also has less sodium, 15% of vitamin A, 35% of vitamin C, and 45% of your daily iron which is way better than what Kashi’s Strawberry Fields was giving me so I’m excited to try this product! Here are the nutrition labels…

20120208-102828.jpg

It wasn’t horrible and it wasn’t great either. If I had to pick one based on taste alone I’m pretty sure I would pick the Kashi it tastes great with milk or alone. The Glutino Gluten Free Corn Rice Flake with Strawberries taste great dry but I don’t like the texture or the taste as much with milk. In a pinch I would buy the Glutino Berry Sensible Beginnings simply because I’m craving cereal but not because of the taste. Have you tried a gluten free cereal that you love?

Leave a Reply

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

challenge: january 2014

fitness, fun & faith in me

Gluten Free Gus

Baking Joy Into Every Gluten-free Bite

Fearless Food + Fitness

Be fearless. Be fit. Be free.

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Butterfly Mind

Creative Nonfiction by Andrea Badgley

KC Bakes

Exploring Cake Pops & Beyond!

