Chronicles of a stay at home mom

28 Nov

Doing it all from scratch
A family of seven with multiple food allergies and a roundtable of food critics…

Let’s start by saying I have no idea what I am doing in the kitchen. But, I try anyways. If you are like me you’ll understand. I’m a pretty picky eater but I also suffer from food boredom. If I have to go through all of the trouble to make myself or my family a meal (pretty much from scratch) it darn well better taste good. I have several go to recipe websites and books but nothings fool proof. Over the past few years I’ve made a few dishes that keep replaying week after week. They aren’t perfected but they are edible and usually delicious. However, as I said before I get bored so I’m constantly trying new things. Which means I often create something that’s barely edible or goes straight in the trash after one taste. Oh and besides my own culinary disabilities I’m dealing with shopping in a small town that only has two major stores for groceries.

There are other little local stores I’ve tried to shop in but I found those experiences to be a bit scary to say the least (I think I need a local as a guide).

I also have to please the critics currently a crew of 5 plus a newborn that will be voicing his opinion soon enough. That’s the reality check out the recipes…

Leave a Reply

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

challenge: january 2014

fitness, fun & faith in me

Gluten Free Gus

Baking Joy Into Every Gluten-free Bite

Fearless Food + Fitness

Be fearless. Be fit. Be free.

Dinner of Herbs

Love for healthier foods.

Butterfly Mind

Creative Nonfiction by Andrea Badgley

KC Bakes

Exploring Cake Pops & Beyond!

